KING'S BOOSTER CLUB

Advertise

OPTIONAL LOCATIONS

Outdoor

Woolsey Stadium is home to the track complex, football field and concession stand.

Indoor

Mike Martin Gym is home to the volleyball and basketball teams, cheer squad and concession stand.

COSTS AND RELATED INFO

Mike Martin Gym Only ($250 first year, $200 per year thereafter -- 2ft x 4ft sign)

Woolsey Stadium Only ($350 first year, $300 per year thereafter -- 4ft x 8ft sign)

Both Locations ($600 first year, $400 per year thereafter)

To order signage, please complete and submit the sign form

QUESTIONS?

Please contact the current Advertising Coordinator (see Board)

Pictures

Booster Club Benifits and Events   Pictures

Golf Tournament

Booster Board

2017-2018 Booster Club Board

Jennifer Mehrer - President
mehrer2@comcast.net
206-200-0007

Alyssa Petrie - VP, Cheer Rep
tumnis@comcast.net
206-850-5015
 
Jill Morehead - Secretary, Soccer Rep
Sjgm1@comcast.net
206-769-2222
 
Rick Skeen - Athletic Dir, - Basketball Coach
rskeen@kingsschools.org
360-840-1128
 
Dan Blackmer - Asst. Athletic Dir. Track Coach
dblackmer@kingsschools.org
206-546-7216
 
Jeff Wright - Jr. High Athletic Director, Jr. High Track
jwright@kingsschools.org

Brad Cline - Concession Purchaser - Concessions Lead
bradcline@comcast.net
206-501-7114

Jim Coshow II - Golf Booster Rep - Advertising/Signs
jimc@dunnlumber.com
206-484-8926

Jim Shapiro - Football Coach
jim@betterfundraising.com
206-799-4762

Kurt Mehrer - Football Rep - Asst. Concession Rep
kurt@mehrer.com
206-793-8037

Rod Wilcox - X Country head coach - Track head coach - Website Manager
rwadew@frontier.com
425-774-4534
 
Stacia McInnes - X Country Rep - Track Rep
tricoach@hotmail.com
425-941-0423
 
Myrle Carner - Director Golf Program
Myrle.Carner@seattle.gov

Simonette Sancho - Girls Golf Head Coach
simonettesancho@kingsstudent.org
206-245-3743
 
Emily Brown - Cheer Head Coach 
egbrown13@spu.edu

Michaela Hendrix - Cheer Head Coach
hendrixm@spu.edu

Laura Fleming - Boys Basketball Rep
Lfleming68@hotmail.com
206-920-3046

Nicole Gabelein - Girls Soccer Head Coach - Boys Soccer Assist.
gabelein@comcast.net
206-375-0828 

Darryl Peterson - Girls Soccer Rep - Girls Basketball Rep
Dap131313@aol.com
425-754-8064
 
Bart Foley - Volleyball Head Coach
bfoley@rootsportsnw.com
 
Matt Sporn - Boys Soccer Coach - Girls Soccer Assist.
m_sporn@hotmail.com
206-427-3157
 
Roger Rupp - Volleyball Rep
Roger.rupp82@gmail.com
425-931-4184

Teena Bambolo - Jr. High Rep - Jr. High Volleyball Coach
tbambolo@gmail.com
425-891-7310

Jake Beattiger - Baseball Coach
kingsknightsbaseball@yahoo.com
206-999-2994

Jeff Layne - Baseball Rep
Jefflayne09@comcast.net
nufdoog@hotmail.com

Items Funded

 2017

  • Jr. High Volleyball Uniforms
  • Baseball Bags
  • Bench Coats for Boys and Girls Soccer
  • Keeper Coach Stipend for Boys Soccer
  • Assistant Coach for Baseball
  • Popcorn Machine for the Kings Garden Gym Concession Stand
  • Booster Club Tent for use at Events
  • Course Fees for Golf
  • Warm up Pants for Boys Soccer
  • Pinnies for Boys Soccer
  • Foam Rollers for Cross Country and Track
  • New Refrigerator for the Woolsey Stadium concession stand.

==================================================================

King's Athletic Booster Club
The King's Booster Club is an organization of parents and friends of KHS athletics committed to helping King's High School maintain a winning edge in its athletic programs. All competitive teams - soccer, football, cross country, volleyball, basketball, tennis, track, golf, baseball and cheer - benefit from Booster Club dollars.  Membership in the booster club is open to all who wish to support our athletic programs and believe in our Mission Statement. We hope you will join our efforts through membership to help us accomplish our goals. Your fresh ideas, enthusiasm and servant's heart are as valuable to our efforts as your membership fee and the possibilities it provides to King's athletes. Thanks for considering King's Booster Club!

GOALS
The Booster Club's goal is to support the King's athletics programs by funding areas of need that are not able to be fully covered by the school’s athletic funds. We've chosen to focus primarily on issues of safety, enhanced competitiveness, team unity and capital improvements.
Thanks to the contributions of our members, annually we can fund kickoff and post season parties, stipends for volunteer coaches, gear and safety equipment as the coaches see fit.  In the past, we have also supported larger endeavors such as the scoreboard in Woolsey Stadium, the renovation of the concession stands in Mike Martin Gym and the installation of sound systems in Mike Martin as well as Woolsey Stadium and look forward to our next big project.